The Tourism Employee of the Year Award recognizes a front-line tourism employee that has demonstrated exemplary work performance, thereby enhancing business or customer satisfaction. This individual is valued for their outstanding commitment to improvement and consistently going above and beyond the scope of their assigned responsibilities.

Previous Award Recipients

2013 – Katherine Loiselle, Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
2014 – Sheri Hayward, Dolphins Resort in Campbell River
2015 – Chelsea Barr, Tourism Nanaimo
2016 – Wendy Hainstock, Whalers on the Point Guesthouse

For nominations details for the 2017 Annual Awards please go the Award Overview tab.  Nominations will open June 12, 2017 and will be accepted till July 31, 2017.  Please send submissions to the attention of Susan Lewis at

  • Nominee Information

  • Nominator Information