Sponsored By:

The Innovator of the Year Award recognizes a business, organization, or individual that has developed or renewed a tourism product, package, or initiative that captures the attention of visitors and thus increases the desirability of the Vancouver Island Region as a destination.

Previous Award Recipients

2013 – Nick Versteeg, Once Upon a Day – Cowichan
2014 – Margit Nelleman and Victor Vesely, Cowichan Teafarm
2015 – Richard Varela, Horne Lake Caves
2016 – Accent Inns and Hotel Zed
2017 – Southern Gulf Islands Tourism Association
2018 – Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa